San Antonio Outings: The Friendly Spot

20130224-235901.jpg

First and foremost, this place is a bar/ ice house at night and it open till about midnight or 1- I forget 😛

Anyways, I didn’t go there to drink (Although if you plan on doing so, please note that their selection is vast). Actually, I went there to have lunch and it was incredible. It was a perfect lunch. Perhaps it was because I came from Philadelphia to San Antonio in the middle of winter and ended up basking in the sun eating a plate of nachos and sipping on an iced tea. The simplicity of my situation it is what made it delicious.

My one complaint is that on its own property, the Friendly Spot has set up a popular little playground for children, where people drop off their young’uns and sit in the Friendly Spot yard chairs and drink away the afternoon. I sort of disapprove :/

Now I will get off my high horse and tell you that they have a very short menu, but everything we tried was delicious. The outdoor seating is charming. The lemonade and iced tea are made fresh. You are not going to regret sitting serenely at The Friendly Spot, enjoying a nice conversation with your friends!

Leave a Reply

